17 replies to this topic

SeanB

SeanB

• Valued Member
  • PipPip
  • 80 posts
  • LocationOop north

Hi all

I'm a newbie to these forums but not to Audi's, I've owned a GT Coupe and an S2 in my time, the S2 being a particular favourite of mine. I was also a regional rep and S2 rep for Club Audi at that time.

I currently drive a 2017 Ford Focus ST, my third over the last five years or so. Bang for your buck I don't think you can really do better and I've been enjoying my ST's. I'm currently a staff member on the Focus ST OC site.

With the passing of my dad at the back end of last year I'm going to be coming into a fairly substantial sum of money (thanks dad). Other things need to come first, you know boring stuff like buying my house outright, paying off debts and other such grown up things but with a bit of luck I should be able to order myself a new RS3 towards the back end of this year and still have enough saved for a rainy day :)

So I'll be hanging around watching goings on, gleaning information, learning about my possible new purchase and probably getting more and more excited as the year moves along.

Dreaming of a Merlin purple RS3 with all the trimmings :)

Comfortably Numb

Comfortably Numb

Valued Club Member

• Valued Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 744 posts
Welcome to the OC Sean and sincerely sorry for your loss.

You'll be able to pick up loads of useful info on here, we're lucky to have some very switched on and technically minded owners - although I'm not one of them!!

SeanB

SeanB

• Valued Member
  • PipPip
  • 80 posts
  • LocationOop north

Still working through the loss of the old man but he wouldn't want me to sit around moping, and he always knew what I was going to spend his money on :lol:

Danw

Danw

Elite Club Member

• Valued Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,080 posts