28 replies to this topic

poolmeds

poolmeds

Valued Club Member

• Valued Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 639 posts

Hi all,

Anyone with a panther black RS3 (or anyone experienced enough to know) your help would be greatly appreciated.

I have a DAS-6 dual action polisher.

I have used it half a dozen times on cars - always with great results. So i am not experienced but not a complete beginner.

I know that the panther black is very hard paint/lacquer so wanted to know what pads/polish grades people used on their dual actions and had great results?

Mine hasn't been properly polished since i had it (6 months) and i would like to give her one proper clean, wash, prep, polish, seal before the winter.

any advice very much appreciated

:)

Panther Black / Dynamic pack / Technology pack / Comfort & sound pack / Design pack / panoramic roof / Super sport seats with RED stitching / Black wheels / Folding heated mirrors / black exterior pack / reverse camera / Privacy glass / Cruise control

PREVIOUS: MK7 Golf GTD DSG / MK6 Golf R DSG / Megane F1 Renaultsport / Mk6 Golf R DSG / Volvo C30 T5 R-Design / Audi A3 tdi S-line / Megane 225 Renaultsport / Clio 182 Renaultsport

Roy

Roy

Resident Nardo Hater

• Valued Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 5,507 posts
  • LocationYellow is the new Black

The best person to ask was T-800 his car I'm sure was Panther and he is a detailing clever person !

Spaceman_RS3

Spaceman_RS3

Valued Club Member

• Account Removed
  • PipPipPip
  • 645 posts
  • LocationCentral Scotland
Sean was mythos.
Detailing world is a great source of info almost to much.
What pads and polish do you have or are thinking of using.

Spaceman_RS3

Spaceman_RS3

Valued Club Member

• Account Removed
  • PipPipPip
  • 645 posts
If a single stage Sinai oerfect finish has good cut and finishes down well tho on the Audi paint may need a microfibre pad

Roy

Roy

Resident Nardo Hater

• Valued Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 5,507 posts